PDA

View Full Version : Anyone work with Netscreen products?



shifty
01-11-2010, 11:10 PM
Just curious if anyone that hangs out here works with Juniper's Netscreen line of firewalls?

garm
01-18-2010, 02:04 PM
nope

shifty
01-18-2010, 04:25 PM
It's cool, got what I needed. Was trying to find some firmware, managed to pick it up on a Chinese forum. Fun part was trying to complete the website registration using Google Translation. The secret question said something like: "Please type everything you see in red text here into the blank: <URL in green text>"

Well, if you use Google Translate, the text shows in green and it's a different URL :D I had to fill out most of the form, then click "show original text" to get the red URL it was talking about!

After signing on, I found every netscreen firmware for every netscreen appliance known to man. Managed to update mine to the most recent version. Being that this appliance is reaching end of life in the next couple months and won't be serviceable anymore, I just couldn't see spending money to buy updates that would only be good for a few more weeks.