PDA

View Full Version : PS3 question



c3po
03-12-2009, 12:04 PM
the 80 gig (as well as the 160 gig) system has the HD Conversion for regular DVDs. anyone know where in the settings i can enable this?

Wes
03-12-2009, 12:34 PM
It does? I didn't know.

c3po
03-12-2009, 03:15 PM
yeah. after searching the WORLD WIDE WEB :D i came across this.

http://playstation.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/playstation.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=357&p_created=1193248212&p_sid=HG4jPBsj&p_accessibility=0&p_redirect=&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX 3Jvd19jbnQ9MjIsMjImcF9wcm9kcz00JnBfY2F0cz0xMzAmcF9 wdj0xLjQmcF9jdj0xLjEzMCZwX3NlYXJjaF90eXBlPWFuc3dlc nMuc2VhcmNoX25sJnBfcGFnZT0x&p_li=&p_topview=1

make sure you view "Upscaling DVD Output" and view the "show details"

Wes
03-12-2009, 03:22 PM
oh, upscaling, of course. It works great and it looks great!

I thought you mean PS3 to do conversion for you, as in convert the physical file to another physical file.