PDA

View Full Version : BlackBerry Storm

dragonash
07-23-2009, 04:45 PM
ok, my corporate BB curve broke and I had the option for the storm since my "new every 2" time was up. So I went out on a limb and got the storm.

now imagine the iphone... and now imagine if the iphone had a half retarded step cousin from Georgia.

.... yeah. Thats the storm

Slayer
07-23-2009, 07:53 PM
I have had 3 different blackberries and have hated all 3 of them.

dragonash
07-23-2009, 08:30 PM
the curve, bold and tour (the tour is a combination of the storm and bold...it looks nice) work great.

the storm is an epic fail in my book

Saboteur
07-23-2009, 09:14 PM
I have a Palm Pre. Its good, but there's room for improvement.

shifty
07-23-2009, 11:09 PM
it's much better than it was. i've been using it for about 6 months.

now, it was similar to the transition i had moving to the pearl. took about 6 weeks to break it in.

i don't mind it, i love the screen space, but it is not business/email friendly by any stretch. the last software update (3-4 weeks ago) fixed a LOT.

i would trade up for the Tour in a heartbeat.

dragonash
07-24-2009, 06:42 AM
i find it very laggy and unresponsive.

It's painful at times, and this is WITH the new OS. Im looking for hacks to OC it if possible.

garm
07-24-2009, 08:18 AM
Storm, like you said, was an epic failure. I'm looking into buying a use Bold because its great. My GF and brother both have the Bold and they enjoy it.

1 hint that the Storm sucks the llama's arse is that online it is selling cheaper then the Bold - a lot cheaper.

Oh and if you peeps see any Bold's that are $300 and under - let me know

shifty
07-24-2009, 12:52 PM